26
May
09

… wasted time there is work to to be done …

Sir can you tell me how to get to jerusalem,
Cuz I have kinda lost my way,
Sir will you help me get there as fast as I can,
Tomorrow might be to late,

Cuz,
The things ain’t what they used to be,
My love for life is gone you see,
Am I fighting things I cannot see,
People always tellin’ me how sweet and simple life could be
They say you might as well live before you die

But one thing I know for sure
I am a danger to myself, how come
Yeah one thing I know for sure
I need some guidance, to get me out of this hellhole

Jerusalem, can you help me find my way back Jerusalem

It took me quite some time to get into Jerusalem
’cause I had kinda lost my way
I want to save me from myself so here I am
I hope it’s not too late

’cause things they want they used to be
My love for life is gone you see
Am I fighting things I cannot see
I am so afraid to love
’cause of the way I’ve been hurt before
I think by now it’s time for me to leave

But one thing I know for sure
I am a danger to myself, how come
Yeah one thing I know for sure
I need some guidance, to get me out of this hellhole

Jerusalem, can you help me find my way back Jerusalem
Jerusalem, can you help me find what I have lost

Things ain’t what they used to be
My love for life is gone you see
Am I fighting things I cannot see
I don’t wanna die this way
Whishing that I could turn back time
Wasted time there is work to to be done

also very nice is this

lyrics here

0 Responses to “… wasted time there is work to to be done …”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

list of stuff

to think about

work like you don’t need the money, love like you have never been hurt, dance like nobody sees you, sing like nobody listens to you

my twitts

Archives

wordpress blog stats

